Board of Directors

The regular Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. at NTFPD Station 51 Public Safety Center 222 Fairway Drive, Tahoe City, CA​

The Board is comprised of five members representing five regions within the Lake Tahoe basin and are selected by registered voters within the District. The Board serves as the governing body for the District’s more than 20,000 residents. Members of the Board are elected by geographical division for 4 years.

Election Information: The District is governed by a five-member Board, with each Member representing a specific geographical region of the District. Members of the Board are elected to four year terms.


Whether you come to a Board meeting to observe because of general interest, or because a particular item before the Board of Directors has a special importance for you, your presence is an important means of helping to ensure informed and responsible government. If your item is not on the agenda, you may speak under the item ‘Public Comment.’ If your item is on the agenda, the President will call for comments from the audience when the Board reaches that item.

Public participation is encouraged. In compliance with Section 202 of the American with Disabilities Act of 1990 (42 U.S.C. Sec 12132) and in compliance with the Ralph M. Brown Act, if you need special assistance to enable you to attend and participate in a meeting, or if you need the Agenda or related materials in an alternative format, please contact the Clerk of the Board at (530) 583-6911 at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting.

​Se fomenta la participación pública. En cumplimiento con la Sección 202 de la Ley de Estadounidenses con Discapacidades de 1990 (42.C. Sección 12132) y en cumplimiento con la Ley Ralph M. Brown, si necesita asistencia especial para permitirle asistir y participar en esta reunión o si necesita la agenda o materiales relacionados en un formato alternativo, comuníquese con el secretario de la Junta al 530-583-6911 con al menos 24 horas antes de la reunión.

Mike Baffone

Trustee Area 1
Term Ends 2024

Heidi Doyle

Vice President
Trustee Area 2
Term Ends 2026

Dennis Correa

Trustee Area 3
Term Ends 2024

Luke Ragan

Trustee Area 4
Term Ends 2026

Rich Loverde

Trustee Area 5
Term Ends 2024